For Learning. For Leading. For Jewish Life.

Board of Trustees

The mission of the B'nai Shalom Board of Trustees is to safeguard the long term vitality of the school. The Board works at a policy level to plan strategically, create the financial resources necessary to implement the strategic plan and form strong connections with the larger Jewish community. The Board's link to operations is via the hiring, supervision and evaluation of the Head of School. Board members are stewards of a vital learning community and are committed to the continued excellence of B'nai Shalom Day School.

2016-17 Board of Trustees  
Aaron Strasser '88 President
Micah Goldstein Past President
Brian Ross President-Elect
Ben Hager Vice President
Gail LeBauer Vice President
Brian Ross Vice President
Jessica Wisniewski Treasurer
David Kriegsman Financial Secretary
Katy Claussen Recording Secretary
Linda Hale Presidential Appointee
Scott Kaplan Presidential Appointee
Fraink Brainard Presidential Appointee
Andrew Mbuvi PTC Representative
Adam Kleiner 3 Year Trustee
Jason Mostofsky 3 Year Trustee
Blaire David McClanahan 3 Year Trustee
Anita Hyman 2 Year Trustee
Eileen Claussen 2 Year Trustee
Linda Shapiro 2 Year Trustee
Mark Spielman 1 Year Trustee
Valerie O'Keefe 1 Year Trustee
Susan Gutterman 1 Year Trustee